Royal Antediluvian Order of Buffaloes


PaysdeGalles buffs1

The Wrexham & District Roll of Honour Assembly No 150 meet the 4th Thursday of alternate months from January, at 20.30 at The Wrexham Lager Club Wrexham after the Provincial Grand Lodge meeting. There is no meeting December.

Vice President                Bro David Jerman ROH

Imm Past President        Bro Keiran Allsopp-Robson  ROH

Director of Ceremonies  Bro Glyn Davies ROH

Assy Guard                     Bro John BirchROH

Assy Constable               Bro Len Burt ROH

Assy Registrar                Bro Stephen Beach ROH

Bearer of Jewel              Bro

Bearer of Peace              Bro

Treasurer                        Bro Keiran Allsopp-Robson ROH

Trustee                            Bro Glyn Davies ROH

Trustee                            Bro

Trustee                            Bro Antony John Hall ROH



The 1st meeting of all Roll of Honour members interested in forming a ROH Assembly in the Wrexham & District Province was held at the Victoria Hotel Wrexham on 9th November 1982.  Nine Brothers attended this meeting with the Chair being taken by Bro F.H. Richardson ROH.


On Saturday 29th January 1983 Roll of Honour Assembley No 150 of the Wrexham & District Province was opened by Bro D.E. Pryor ROH then Deputy Grand Primo of the Grand Lodge of England.  Bro F.H. Richardson ROH was voted in as the first President of the Assembly.  Bro D.E. Pryor ROH was made an Honary Member of the Assembly at this meeting.


The Assembly has had many homes and now meets at the Wrexham Lager Club Wrexham.  All ROH members are welcome.


In 2008 the Assembly celebrated their 25th Anniversary with a dinner held at the Miners Institute Llay.  The principal guest was Bro Norman York ROH Grand Treasurer of the Grand Lodge of England, Grand Primo 2004 along with his wife Josie York.  


Bro Norman presented all Brothers with commemorative Jewels.  Bro Norman also presented Bro Grenville Venables ROH with the Man of Worth Collarette for services to the Province.  The Assembly was presented with a Ceremonial Sword by Bro Keiran Robson ROH Provincial Grand Primo 2008 and Immediate Past President of the Assembly.

webphotos1 062 Top

                 Rear:  Alan Beswick (Dec'd)      Len Burt               Glyn Davies             Tony Hall


Seated:  Ron Oliver   Iorwerth lloyd  Grenville Venables (Vice Pres)  Godfrey Tilston (Pres)  David Jerman

            (Deceased)   (Deceased)           (Deceased)                           (Deceased)


Bro Antony Hall ROH

Assy President 2016

Bro David Jerman ROH

Grand Primo 2015

Assy Secretary

Roll of Honour Assy

Assy Secretary: Bro David Jerman ROH


davidgp webphotos 009